2018 NACRW Excellence Award Information

Deadline for Submittal has been extended until April 13, 2018

The North American Chemical Residue Workshop Excellence Award was established in 2015.  This annual award will allow NACRW to recognize achievement relevant to the field of chemical residue analysis. In addition, this award will help solidify NACRW as a scientific community with reach beyond the workshop itself.  As well, this award can help to attract top scientists from around the world into the NACRW community. 

Award Information

: To recognize scientists in their contributions to sample preparation and chemical residue analysis

Eligibility: NACRW Excellence Awards are given to scientists responsible for important contributions to chemical residue analysis. Contributions can be in the form of lifetime achievement, specific technique or methodology development or impact of research findings.

Availability: Nominations will be accepted from January 16 through April 13, 2018. Access the online nomination form here - Submit your award submission.

Selection Criteria: The most important factor is scientific impact to the chemical residue community. However, all of the following can be considered:

  • Scientific achievements including milestone discoveries
  • Highly influential publications
  • Significance of the research findings
  • Innovation
  • Scientific leadership
  • Lifetime contributions

The Award: The award will consist of the following:

  • Physical Award provided by FLAG Works, Inc.
  • Honorarium of $4,000 (USD) provided by FLAG Works, Inc.
  • Free NACRW registration (award year) provided by FLAG Works, Inc.
  • Award and Oral Presentation by Awardee in NACRW program (award year)

Awardee Selection: NACRW Excellence Award committee is responsible for selection of the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd candidates for the Award from all those nominated.  The final choice will be made by the FLAG Works Board from the three candidates selected by the Awards committee.  This committee consists of one committee head who is the Chair of the Organizing Committee (OC), Alex Krynitsky, and the following volunteered members from the 2018 Organizing Committee: Brad Barrett, Kelly Dorweiler, Ken Kise, Steven Moser, Sareeta Nerkar, Alex Pavkovich, and Ping Wan.

If you have any questions, please contact Alex Krynitsky:  AKrynitsky@gmail.com  or Alex.Krynitsky@SymbioticResearch.net

Click Here to submit an Award Nomination


NACRW 2018

Join us July 22-25 at the Naples Grande Beach Resort for the 55th Annual NACRW!!

Privacy Policy


Attendee and Exhibit Registration opens on January 31, 2018 as well as abstract submittals for the 2018 NACRW. Check back frequently for updates.

Get in Touch

  • Phone:
  • Email:
  • Address:
    2910 Kerry Forest Pkwy D4-388
    Tallahassee, FL 32309