Chemical Contaminants and Residues in Food Community

Face - to Face Meetings

Meeting of the Chemical Contaminants and Residues in Food Community
at AOAC Annual Meeting, Toronto, Canada
Monday, August 27, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm


See Notes from the AOAC Meeting in the "Downloads" below.


Community Subgroup Meetings: Tuesday, August 28, 2018
11:45 - 1:15 pm - Veterinary Drugs  

  1:30 - 3:00 pm - Emerging Contaminants
 4:30 - 6:00 pm  - Metals
 6:15 - 7:45 pm - Pesticides  


Next Meeting at AOAC:

Monday, September 9, 2019

Denver, CO


 COMMUNITY GOALS   

  • Provide a forum for scientists to discuss methodology needs, problems and solutions. 
  • Assist and participate on  stakeholder groups.
  • Provide expert method review and guidance
  • Recommend Single Laboratory Validation Protocols (SLV's)
  • Develop method performance criteria.
  • Guide scientists in the official methods process.
  • Assist in the  submission of  best methods for collaborative study.

Community Leadership

CO-CHAIRS
Victoria Siegel

     VictoriaSiegel@EurofinsUS.com
Cheryl Lassitter

      Cheryl.Lassitter@noaa.gov
 

SUBGROUP CHAIRS:
Pesticides:

   Ping Wan

        WanP@purdue.edu

Veterinary Drugs:
  Eric Verdon and Jian Wang 

       Eric.VERDON@anses.fr

       WangJ@inspection.gc.ca
Environmental and Emerging   Contaminants:
    Thierry Delatour

         Thierry.Delatour@rdls.nestle.com

 Metals:
    Kevin Kubachka  and Jenny Nelson

         Kevin.Kubachka@fda.hhs.gov

         Jenny_Nelson@agilent.com

 

Community Subgroup Information

image52
image53
image54
image55